Upon entering this house, one is first of all welcomed by a hearty laugh of a child. And very shortly afterwards follows the inimitable aroma of freshly roasted coffee rising into one's nose. »Espresso«,  Anna corrects one straight away, smiling. As owners of a small, cosy coffee roast bar and with two energy-loaded children, she and her husband Tom know only too well how a strong coffee made of fiery-roasted espresso beans can save a whole day. That is one side of fire that Anna and Tom love so much: its fiery heat for roasting coffee.

 
 

ANNA & TOM, AMSTERDAM
35 & 38 years /
Owners of a coffee roast bar /

»ELEMENTS IS A PERMANENT AND COMPLETELY
NATURAL PART OF FAMILY LIFE.«

The other is not on the kitchen table, but is the centrepiece of the living room: the "elements" fireplace in the most family-friendly of its countless setup options. As a really cosy and spacious sitting area, it is a permanent and completely natural part of family life. "It is a place to play, argue and laugh!" The entire family helped to design the fireplace – and thus the practical and pretty storage space elements (which have cushions on them and thus invite one to sit on them) are filled not only with wood, but also with books and toys.

A fireplace as the
centrepiece of the
family environment:
»elements« as a
sitting area






The modern design, the absolute flexibility of the modular system and the undisguised view of the fire – for Anna, that makes »elements« the ideal fireplace. Or as Tom expresses it: »Almost a real member of the family.« The fireplace also fascinates the two kids: »The children love to collect wood with their dad and pile it into the boxes.« If, afterwards, they fall asleep tired, the unthinkable happens: Anna and Tom actually have their favourite spot for themselves alone for a brief time.

  • ELEMENTS (5KW)

    DESIGN PROF. WULF SCHNEIDER & PARTNER

    VARIANTS

    • Body colour: deep black
    • Right-hinged or left-hinged (standard) door available
    • Storage room element available in two different widths (40,0 cm and 60,3 cm)
    • Burning chamber rotatable by 90° (further rotation angles upon request)
    • Heat storage element with up to 120 kg storage mass per element
| legal notice
| recommend this website
| print this page

Beim Betreten dieses Zuhauses wird man zu allererst von einem herzhaften Kinderlachen begrüßt. Und schon ganz kurz darauf folgt das unnachahmliche Aroma von frisch gemahlenem Kaffee, das einem in die Nase steigt. »Espresso«, korrigiert Anna direkt lächelnd. Als Inhaber einer kleinen, gemütlichen Kaffee-Röstbar und mit zwei energiegeladenen Kindern wissen sie und ihr Mann Tom nur zu gut, wie ein starker Kaffee aus feurig gerösteten Espressobohnen einen ganzen Tag retten kann. Das ist die eine Seite, die Anna und Tom am Feuer so lieben: Seine feurige Hitze zum Kaffee rösten.

 
 

ANNA & TOM, AMSTERDAM
35 & 38 Jahre /
Inhaber einer Kaffee-Röstbar /

»ELEMENTS IST FESTER
UND GANZ SELBSTVER-
STÄNDLICHER TEIL DES
FAMILIENLEBENS.«

 
Die andere steht nicht auf dem Küchentisch, sondern ist der Mittelpunkt des Wohnzimmers: Der Kaminofen »elements« in der familienfreundlichsten seiner unzähligen Aufbaumöglichkeiten. Als urgemütliche und geräumige Sitzecke ist er fester und ganz selbstverständlicher Bestandteil des Familienlebens. »Hier wird gespielt, gestritten und gelacht!« Bei der Gestaltung des Kaminofens hat die ganze Familie mitgewirkt – und so sind die praktischen wie schönen Stauraumelemente, die mit Kissenauflage zugleich zum Sitzen einladen, nicht nur mit Holz, sondern auch mit Büchern und Spielzeug befüllt.

Ein Kaminofen
als Familien-
mittelpunkt:
»elements« als
Sitzecke






Das moderne Design, die absolute Flexibilität des modularen Systems und der unverstellte Blick aufs Feuer – das macht den »elements« für Anna zur idealen Feuerstätte. Oder wie Tom es ausdrückt: »Fast zu einem echten Familienmitglied.« Dieses fasziniert auch die beiden Jüngsten: »Die Kinder lieben es, Holz mit ihrem Vater zu holen und es in den Boxen zu stapeln.« Wenn sie danach müde einschlafen, passiert das Undenkbare: Anna und Tom haben ihren Lieblingsplatz tatsächlich kurz für sich allein.

  • ELEMENTS (5KW)

    DESIGN PROF. WULF SCHNEIDER & PARTNER

    VARIANTEN

    • Korpusfarbe: tiefschwarz
    • Türanschlag der Brennkammer rechts oder links (Standard) erhältlich
    • Stauraumelement in zwei verschiedenen Längen erhältlich (40,0 cm und 60,3 cm)
    • Brennkammer optional um 90° drehbar (weitere Drehwinkel auf Wunsch möglich)
    • Wärmespeicher mit bis zu 120 kg Speichermasse pro Element oberhalb der Brennkammer erhältlich
| Impressum
| Seite weiterempfehlen
| Seite drucken