• Design

    When quality, form and function merge.

    Producing comfort, heating CO2-neutrally and spreading beautiful shapes and elegance around the room. All of these expectations are met by a skantherm chimney stove with its high-quality design coordinated with every single model in a comprehensive development process. The utmost principle is that everything that puts form, technical function and absolutely good design into perfect symbiosis is our method of choice. We closely cooperate with the renowned designers who firmly believe in the same philosophy. Together, we not only win many design prices by this, but also many customers.

Interview with Prof. Wulf Schneider




Prof. Wulf Schneider

»Product development is not that one single idea while showering, it's the hard work to get the tiniest detail right.«

Element »fire«

SKANTHERM:   Dear Prof. Schneider, your objective is developing design, architecture and responsible milieu design for instead of against people. In your work to date, you have designed office areas, social buildings and furniture. How much of a challenge was it for you and what was the decisive reason for you to develop a chimney stove for skantherm while dealing with the element of fire?

PROF. SCHNEIDER:   I can afford to work only with the subjects I am interested in. The first and foremost are the twelve human senses. The third edition of my book "Sinn und Un-Sinn" on this subject is about to be published. Fire and light are highly interesting subjects to people in general and to me. A fire product for skantherm is an interesting subject aspect here.

 Story of origin »elements«

SKANTHERM:   Prof. Schneider, skantherm charged you with developing a new chimney stove for the company. Please provide us with a brief insight into the story of origin, from the first idea to handover to the company.

PROF. SCHNEIDER:   The most important phase is that of finding an idea. Innovation, long-term suitability and sensual orientation must be evident here. Good cooperation with skantherm's corporate management and the specialist departments is another important item that must be positively included in all development steps from fine planning to naming to catalogue design. All parties involved, product development and vendors alike, must support the product. This positive feeling will also be felt by the customer through the product.

Product development is more than just an idea under the shower. It is intense work to the minute detail.

» read the full interview

| legal notice
| recommend this website
| print this page

• Designer

    Design

    Wenn Qualität, Form und Funktion verschmelzen.

    Gemütlichkeit erzeugen, CO2-neutral heizen und: Formschönheit und Eleganz im Raum versprühen. All diese Erwartungen erfüllt ein skantherm Kaminofen dank seines hochwertigen Designs, das in einem umfangreichen Entwicklungsprozess auf jedes Kaminmodell abgestimmt wird. Dabei gilt die oberste Maxime: Erlaubt ist, was Form, technische Funktionalität und absolut gute Gestaltung in perfekte Symbiose versetzt. Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit renommierten Designern zusammen, die fest an dieselbe Philosophie glauben. Zusammen gewinnen wir damit nicht nur zahlreiche Designpreise, sondern vor allem unsere Kunden.


Interview Prof. Wulf Schneider

Prof. Wulf Schneider

»Produkt-Entwicklung ist nicht die Idee unter der Dusche, sondern intensive Arbeit bis zum kleinsten Detail.«

 

Über das Element »Feuer«

SKANTHERM:  Sehr geehrter Herr Prof. Schneider, Design, Architektur und Milieugestaltung mit Verantwortung für und nicht gegen die Menschen zu erarbeiten, ist Ihr Ziel. In Ihrem bisherigen Schaffen ist die Gestaltung von Bürobereichen, Sozialbauten und Möbelentwürfe Mittelpunkt Ihrer Arbeit. Wie groß war für Sie daher die Herausforderung bzw. was war für Sie ausschlaggebend, einen Kaminofen für skantherm zu entwickeln und sich dabei gleichzeitig auf das Element Feuer einzulassen?

PROF. SCHNEIDER:  Ich bin in der Situation, nur die Themen bearbeiten zu können, die mich interessieren. Da stehen ganz vorne die zwölf Sinne des Menschen. Zu diesem Thema entsteht zurzeit mein Buch in 3. Auflage ,Sinn und Un-Sinn‘. Feuer und Licht sind für die Menschen und für mich hochinteressante Themen. Ein Feuerprodukt für skantherm ist dabei ein interessanter Themenaspekt.

Zur Entstehungsgeschichte des »elements«

SKANTHERM:  Herr Prof. Schneider, Sie erhielten den Auftrag von skantherm, einen neuen Kaminofen für das Unternehmen zu entwickeln. Geben Sie uns doch einen kurzen Einblick über die Entstehungsgeschichte, also vom ersten Gedanken bis zur Übergabe an das Unternehmen?

PROF. SCHNEIDER:  Die wichtigste Phase ist die Ideenfindung. Hier muss die Innovation, Langzeitgültigkeit und Sinnorientierung ablesbar sein. Die gute Zusammenarbeit wie bei skantherm mit der Unternehmensleitung und den Fachabteilungen ist ein weiterer wichtiger Punkt, der sich bei allen Entwicklungsschritten von der Detailplanung über die Namensfindung bis zur Kataloggestaltung positiv bemerkbar machen muss. Alle Beteiligten, Produktentwicklung, und Händler müssen hinter dem Produkt stehen. Dieses positive Gefühl wird über das Produkt auch für den Kunden spürbar.

Produktentwicklung ist nicht die Idee unter der Dusche, sondern intensive Arbeit bis zum kleinsten Detail.

» das ganze Interview lesen...

| Impressum
| Seite weiterempfehlen
| Seite drucken